Scroll to content
Oakfield First School home page

Oakfield First School

Excellence through Partnership in Learning

Contact us

Meet The Team

Academic Year 2022/23


Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mrs S Hull


Assistant Headteacher, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, Inclusion Manager and Foundation Stage Leader - Miss J Hathaway


Senior Teacher and Key Stage 2 Leader - Mrs C Cook

Senior Teacher and Key Stage 1 Leader - Mrs J Walters (Maternity)



Mrs A Adamson

Mrs R Arnold

Mrs A Baxendale

Mrs K Beckett-Horne (Maternity)

Mr J Bednar

Mrs V Doherty

Mrs A Hibbert

Mrs A Budd

Mrs R Rai

Mrs C Turrall

Miss I White


Support Staff


Teaching Assistant Team


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs T Blundell

Miss B Hudson

Mrs K Smith


Teaching Assistants

Miss S Behenna

Miss P Crawford

Miss H Dean

Mrs N Dearnaley

Mrs T Khan

Mrs J Knaggs

Miss A Lay

Mrs G Mahajan 

Mrs D Meakes

Mrs G Peryer

Ms A Riley (Maternity)

Mrs A Rutland

Mrs D Smith

Miss A Spencer

Mr M Taylor

Mrs H Wilkinson


Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (ELSA)

Miss A Lay

Mrs G Mahajan


Lunchtime Controller Team

Senior Lunchtime Controller - Mrs B Odell


Lunchtime Controllers

Mr W Alner

Miss S Behenna

Miss K Locke

Ms A Riley (Maternity)

Mrs J Stevenson

Mr M Taylor

Mrs S Whelan


Administration and Finance Team

School Business Manager - Mrs L Bird

Office Manager - Mrs L Hejsak

Office Assistant and Finance Officer - Mrs K Rodgers


Breakfast and Tea Club Team

Breakfast Club Leader - Mrs J Stevenson

Tea Club Leader - Mrs B Odell


Breakfast and Tea Club Assistants

Mr W Alner

Mrs D Meakes

Mrs J Knaggs

Mrs S Whelan